Situated in the Lima, Ohio region, the Northwest Ohio Area Computer Services Cooperative (NOACSC) stands as an essential provider of specialized computer services for K-12 school systems. Our members include both public and non-public school districts across northwest Ohio, spanning 11 counties: Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Mercer, Paulding, Putnam, Seneca, Van Wert, Wood, and Wyandot. 

As one of the 16 regional Information Technology Centers (ITCs) serving Ohio, NOACSC embarked on its mission in 1980 with a singular focus: to empower school district financial offices through cutting-edge computer services. Over the years, our offerings have expanded to include technology, internet, state data, and library services, benefiting not only financial administrators but also technology coordinators, administrative assistants, counselors, teachers, librarians, students, and parents. Today, NOACSC operates as a Council of Governments, governed by a dedicated Board of Directors. 

Our comprehensive suite of software and computer services caters to our esteemed members, encompassing accounting and payroll solutions, student administration applications, an electronic grade book, library automation, professional development, Internet access, technical and network support, and state EMIS reporting to the Department of Education & Workforce (DEW). 

NOACSC’s Continuous Improvement Plan
NOACSC’s Financial Statement

Per ORC 117.38, Northwest Ohio Area Computer Services Cooperative is required to provide public notice that its most recent fiscal year financial statement is available for viewing in the office located at 4277 East Road, Elida, Ohio Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM except for major holidays.  The NOACSC fiscal year runs July 1 through June 30.  Please direct requests to the attention of our Treasurer. 

NOACSC Tech Committee

Martin Miller, Antwerp (NOACSC Board Rep)
Harold Gottke, Antwerp
Pete Badertscher, Lima City
Nathan Overley, St. Marys
Michelle Mescher, Marion Local
Shelley Mumaw, Ottoville
Shane Leeth, Crestview
Gregg McKee, Arcadia
Ben Thaxton, NOACSC
Kevin Hellman, NOACSC

Next Meeting:
January 30, 2024 at 1:00 p.m